At the 54th Annual Installation Banquet held at The Dobbin House Restaurant in Gettysburg. The Optimist Club of Gettysburg installed new officers for the 2012-2013 administrative year.  Current Club President, J. Mark Cropp handed off the Optimist gavel and bell to Craig Sweet, the newly elected President.

At left, J. Mark Cropp passes the gavel and bell to newly elected President, Craig Sweet.

The gavel and bell has been traditionally used to call Optimist Club functions to order for more than 50 years.

Tom McGlynn, Optimist District Lt. Governor, presented Craig and his new team of officers with the oaths of installation.  Included in receiving the oaths were Kris Accardi – Vice President, Tom Barako – Treasurer and Mindy Accardi – Secretary.  The newly installed officers will be joined

Shown left to right; Kris Accardi, Mindy Accardi, Craig Sweet and Tom Barako.

by the Club’s new Board of Directors; Mark Grazulewicz, Marci Cropp, Daryl Aurand, Joe MacDowell and J. Mark Cropp, and together will be responsible for guiding the organization through the coming 2012-2013 year.